Who won showpiece race? How every horse finished

ALL eyes are on Paris for the milestone 100th edition of the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe – the race worth a staggering £4.3m!

And we’ll be bringing you full coverage from the big one, with full results of how every horse finished.


Italian jockey Cristian Demuro celebrates with the trophy after riding Sottsass to victory last year


Italian jockey Cristian Demuro celebrates with the trophy after riding Sottsass to victory last year

Click back on this page for race results on Sunday afternoon.

Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe ante post odds

5-2 Tarnawa (Jockey: Christophe Soumillon. Trainer: Dermot Weld)

11-4 Adayar (Jockey: William Buick. Trainer: Charlie Appleby)

4-1 Hurricane Lane (Jockey: James Doyle. Trainer: Charlie Appleby)

5-1 Snowfall (Jockey: Ryan Moore. Trainer: Aidan O’Brien)

12-1 Love (Jockey: Frankie Dettori. Trainer: Aidan O’Brien)

14-1 Chrono Genesis (Jockey: Oisin Murphy. Trainer: Takashi Saito)

20-1 Deep Bond (Jockey: Mickael Barzalona. Trainer: Ryuji Okubo)

20-1 Raabihah (Jockey: Cristian Demuro. Trainer: J-C Rouget)

25-1 Alenquer (Jockey: Tom Marquand. Trainer: William Haggas)

33-1 Sealiway (Jockey: Franck Blondel. Trainer: Cedric Rossi)

50-1 Broome (Jockey: Yutaka Take. Trainer: Aidan O’Brien)

66-1 Baby Rider (Jockey: Ioritz Mendizabal. Trainer: P Bary)

66-1 Torquator Tasso (Jockey: Rene Piechulek. Trainer: Marcel Weiss)

66-1 Bubble Gift (Jockey: Gerald Mosse. Trainer: M Delzangles)

66-1 Mojo Star (Jockey: Rossa Ryan. Trainer: Richard Hannon)

(Odds via Paddy Power)

Arc de Triomphe stall numbers

Lower stalls have generally proved to be better for the Arc.

1 – Mojo Star

2 – Hurricane Lane

3 – Tarnawa

4 – Love

5 – Deep Bond

6 – Bubble Gift

7 – Broome

8 – Alenquer

9 – Snowfall

10 – Sealiway

11 – Adayar

12 – Torquator Tasso

13 – Baby Rider

14 – Chrono Genesis

15 – Raabihah

When is the Arc de Triomphe 2021?

The Arc de Triomphe will be run at 3.05pm on Sunday.

ITV will host live coverage of the blockbuster day of action from 1-3.30pm.

Ed Chamberlin and Francesca Cumani will present the show.

SunSport’s Matt Chapman will bring viewers all the action from Longchamp.

Bet on the Arc de Triomphe 2021

Check out the best horse racing offers with Sun Racing.

Arc de Triomphe 2021 tips

SunSport tipster Templegate will bring you his tip before the race.

Dermot Weld certainly holds a very strong hand in Tarnawa, who lost nothing in defeat to St Mark’s Basilica in the Irish Champion Stakes.

One to keep an eye on is Japanese horse Deep Bond, who has been slashed in price since seeing off Broome by just over a length in the Qatar Prix Foy.

The four-year-old has won £1,694,062 in just ten races.

What’s the going for the Arc de Triomphe?

The going is set to be soft with rain forecast for Sunday – which could favour this huge 50-1 shot.

Matthieu Vincent, director of racecourses and training centres at France Galop, says we are heading towards ‘very soft’ ground come Sunday.

Teona, who beat Snowfall in the Prix Vermeille this month, has been declared a non runner on account of the ground.

Philip Robinson, racing manager to owner Ali Saeed, said: “Teona has not been declared for the Arc as the ground is set to be soft, which she didn’t act on in the Epsom Oaks and took a long time to get over.

“It’s a bit frustrating as she’s in great form at home but we feel it’s best to keep her for the Breeders’ Cup.”

Arc de Triomphe last five winners

2020 – Sottsass (Jockey: Cristian Demuro. Trainer: J-C Rouget)

2019 – Waldgeist (Jockey: Pierre-Charles Boudot. Trainer: Andre Fabre)

2018 – Enable (Jockey: Frankie Dettori. Trainer: John Gosden)

2017 – Enable (Jockey: Frankie Dettori. Trainer: John Gosden)

2016 – Found (Jockey: Ryan Moore. Trainer: Aidan O’Brien)

Arc de Triomphe records

Leading jockey

Frankie Dettori (six wins).

Leading trainer

Andre Fabre (eight wins).

Most successful horse

Eight horses have won it twice, the most recent being Enable in 2017 and 2018.

Widest winning margin

Ribot (1956), Sea Bird (1965) and Sakhee (2001) – all by six lengths.

Oldest winning horse

Motrico (1932), aged seven.


Commercial content notice: Taking one of the bookmaker offers featured in this article may result in a payment to The Sun. 18+. T&Cs apply. Begambleaware.org

Remember to gamble responsibly

A responsible gambler is someone who:

  • Establishes time and monetary limits before playing
  • Only gambles with money they can afford to lose
  • Never chases their losses
  • Doesn’t gamble if they’re upset, angry or depressed
  • Gamcare – www.gamcare.org.uk
  • Gamble Aware – www.begambleaware.org

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.