Spain, Germany latest confirmations for Safari Sevens

Sevens World Series core team Spain and 2019 Rugby Europe Sevens Grand Prix Series winners Germany are the latest teams to confirm their participation in the 2021 Safari Sevens which takes place at the Nyayo National Stadium on 30th and 31st October.

Their confirmations increase the number of teams in the men’s field to 12.

The Spaniards have been regulars in Nairobi and will be out to win the Robin Cahill Trophy for the first time while Germany return to the Safari Sevens for the first time since 2014, looking to made an impact at the tournament.

Confirmed teams to date

Men: Spain, Germany, South Africa All Stars, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Samurai, Red Wailers, Stallion Sevens Nigeria, KCB, Kenya U20, Kenya Shujaa and Kenya Morans

Women: Zimbabwe, South Africa Select, Kenya Lionesses I, Kenya Lionesses II

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *