Pools confirmed for Christie 7s

Kenya Rugby has confirmed the pools for the second round of the 2022 National Sevens Circuit at the RFUEA Ground on 28-29 May 2022.

After their Cup win at last weekend’s season opening Kabeberi 7s at the same, series champions KCB are top seeds and head Pool A at the Christie 7s while runners up Strathmore Leos, Menengai Oilers and Homeboyz headline the remaining pools.

KCB, who are also the defending Christie 7s champions will duel with Topfry Nakuru, hosts Kenya Harlequin and JumiaPay Pirates in Pool A.

Strathmore Leos will play Daystar Falcons, Blak Blad and Impala in Pool B. Menengai Oilers headline Pool C as the third placed team at Kabeberi and face Masinde Muliro, Kabras Sugar and Nondescripts.

Homeboyz, meanwhile, while play Mwamba, Western Bulls and Catholic Monks in Pool D.

Christie Sevens Div 1 Pools

Pool A: KCB, Topfry Nakuru, Kenya Harlequin, JumiaPay Pirates

Pool B: Strathmore Leos, Daystar Falcons, Blak Blad, Impala

Pool C: Menengai Oilers, Masinde Muliro, Kabras Sugar, Nondescripts

Pool D: Homeboyz, Mwamba, Western Bulls, Catholic Monks

Christie Sevens Day 1 Order Of Play

900am  Topfry Nakuru v Kenya Harlequin

920am  KCB v JumiaPay Pirates

940am  Daystar Falcons v Blak Blad

1000am Strathmore Leos v Impala

1020am Masinde Muliro v Kabras Sugar

1040am Menengai Oilers v Nondescripts

1100am Mwamba v Western Bulls

1120am Homeboyz v Catholic Monks


1150am Topfry Nakuru v JumiaPay Pirates

1210pm KCB v Kenya Harlequin

1230pm Daystar Falcons v Impala

1250pm Strathmore Leos v Blak Blad

110pm  Masinde Muliro v Nondescripts

130pm  Menengai Oilers v Kabras Sugar

150pm  Mwamba v Catholic Monks

210pm  Homeboyz v Western Bulls


320pm Kenya Harlequin v JumiaPay Pirates

340pm KCB v Topfry Nakuru

400pm Blak Blad v Impala

420pm Strathmore Leos v Daystar Falcons

440pm Kabras Sugar v Nondescripts

500pm Menengai Oilers v Masinde Muliro

520pm Western Bulls v Catholic Monks

540pm Homeboyz v Mwamba


The division two competition has attracted a total of 24 teams.

Christie Sevens Div 2 Pools

Pool A: Mean Machine, Molo, Ngong, Kabarak

Pool B: Northern Suburbs, Embu, Busia Borderrucks, Kisumu

Pool C: Makueni, KCA, JKUAT, Stingers

Pool D: AP Warriors, Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUK Mustangs, Comras

Pool E: Shamas, MKU Nairobi, Stormers, Kiambu

Pool F: Zetech Oaks, USIU Martials, Masaku, Kenya Prisons

Download the complete order of play here https://www.kru.co.ke/download/2022-christie-7s-draw-and-order-of-play/


The Christie 7s is named in honour of Alex ‘Sandy’ Milne Christie, a President of Kenya Harlequins’, veteran rugby player, referee for Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania, Kampala, Uganda, Mombasa in Kenya who also served as President of the RFUEA and Vice-President of Wasps RFC in England.

While information on the 1962 and 1963 remains scanty, a group of rugby aficionados have painstakingly cobbled together the list of winners from 1964 to date.

Christie 7s Previous Winners

1964 Kenya Police and Eldoret RFC

1965 Eldoret RFC

1966 Impala

1967 Nondescripts

1968 Impala

1969 Nondescripts

1970 Impala

1971 Impala

1972 Impala

1973 Nondescripts

1974 Nondescripts

1975 Nondescripts

1976 Nondescripts

1977 Mean Machine

1978 Mwamba

1979 Mwamba

1980 Mean Machine

1981 Kenya Harlequin

1982 Kenya Harlequin

1983 Mwamba

1984 Mean Machine

1985 Mwamba

1986 Kenya Harlequin

1987 Barclays

1988 Mean Machine

1989 Barclays

1990 Mean Machine

1991 Barclays

1992 KCB

1993 Mean Machine

1994 Barclays

1995 Mean Machine

1996 Mean Machine

1997 Kenya Harlequin

1998 Impala

1999 Impala

2000 Nakuru

2001 Ulinzi

2002 Ulinzi

2003 Kenya Harlequin

2004 KCB

2005 Mwamba

2006 Mwamba

2007 Kenya Harlequin

2008 KCB

2009 Kenya Harlequin

2010 Kenya Harlequin

2011 KCB

2012 Kenya Harlequin

2013 KCB

2014 Mwamba

2015 Kenya Harlequin

2016 Kabras Sugar

2017 Kabras Sugar

2018 Homeboyz

2019 KCB

2020 Not Played due to Covid 19

2021 Not Played due to Covid 19

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *