New Zealand to host the draw for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

article author: 
Fri, 2022-05-13 11:02

FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura and New Zealand Deputy Prime Minister Grant Robertson have today announced that Auckland/Tāmaki Makaurau will host the draw for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 on Saturday, Oct. 22, 2022.

Taking place in Aotea Centre, the draw will reveal the match fixtures for the 32 teams competing in the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand in just over a year.

Main category: 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *