National squad named |

A 21- member Digicel national men’s football team marches into camp today to prepare for the inaugural MSG Prime Ministers Cup in Vanuatu to be played from 17-30 September.

The Bula Boys are drawn in Group B with the Solomon Islands and New Caledonia.

Head coach Flemming Serristlev says that they had not much time to prepare but hoped for good outings in the tournament.

“We have just a few weeks to prepare but it won’t be difficult as most players have played together and know what is expected from them.”

Serristlev has included Labasa striker Christopher Wasasala and Nadi goalkeeper Tevita Ravia in the squad.

Wasasala to replace Nalaubu and Ravia for Isikeli Seva.

He said it was not yet confirmed that captain Roy Krishna would join the team.

“We are still waiting for a confirmation on Roy’s release. If he is unavailable we will have to go with other options,”

Fiji opens its campaign against New Caledonia on September 17.

Group A has host Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, and Vanuatu Development.


Akuila Mataisuva – Goalkeeper Suva FC

Mohammed Alzaar- Goalkeeper Rewa FC

Tevita Ravia- Goalkeeper Nadi FC



Rahul Krishna – Nadi FC

Sitiveni Rakai-  Labasa FC

Inoke Turagalailai-  Suva FC

Remeuru Takiate- Suva FC

Simione Nabenu, Suva FC

Lekima Gonerau- Labasa FC

Praneel Naidu- Ba FC

Gabrielle Matanisiqa, Rewa FC



Sitiveni Cavuilagi , Lautoka FC

Muni Shivam- Lautoka FC

Patrick Joseph- Rewa FC

Tevita Waranivalu- Rewa FC

Afraz Ali – Lautoka FC

Ashnil Raju- Labasa FC


Roy Krishna

Christopher Wasasala Labasa FC

Setareki Hughes- Rewa FC


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *