National Sevens Circuit reaches halfway stage with Mombasa action

All eyes are on the Mombasa Sports Club as the National Sevens Circuit enters its third round with the Driftwood 7s on 18th/19th June.

Strathmore Leos and reigning circuit champions KCB have contested the first two cup finals at the Kabeberi and Christies, but, this could be the weekend that we see a different set of cup finalists as the quest for the Kenyan club sevens title reaches its halfway stage.

Mombasa always serves up a treat and the weekend’s action will be no different.

Louis Kisia’s Leos will play out of Pool A alongside Impala, Homeboyz and hosts Mombasa while KCB, who won the last edition of the Driftwoods in 2019 are in Pool B with Kabras Sugar, Daystar Falcons and Jumia Pay South Coast Pirates.

Menengai Oilers are in Pool C with Kenya Harlequin, Topfry Nakuru and Blak Blad while Western Bulls, Mwamba, Nondescripts and Zetech Oaks make up Pool D.

Day One Order Of Play

Impala v Homeboyz | 9.00am

Strathmore Leos v Mombasa | 9.20am

Kabras Sugar v Daystar Falcons | 9.40am

KCB v Jumia Pay South Coast Pirates | 10.00am

Kenya Harlequin v Nakuru | 10.20am

Menengai Oilers v Blak Blad | 10.40am

Mwamba v Nondescripts | 11.00am

Western Bulls v Zetech Oaks | 11.20am

Impala v Mombasa | 11.50am

Strathmore Leos v Homeboyz | 12.10pm

Kabras Sugar v Jumia Pay South Coast Pirates | 12.30pm

KCB v Daystar Falcons | 12.50pm

Kenya Harlequin v Blak Blad | 1.10pm

Menengai Oilers v Nakuru | 1.30pm

Mwamba v Zetech Oaks | 1.50pm

Western Bulls v Nondescripts | 2.10pm

Homeboyz v Mombasa |2.40pm

Strathmore Leos v Impala | 3.00pm

Daystar Falcons v Jumia Pay South Coast Pirates | 3.20pm

KCB v Kabras | 3.40pm

Nakuru v Blak Blad | 4.00pm

Menengai Oilers v Kenya Harlequin | 4.20pm

Nondescripts v Zetech Oaks | 4.40pm

Western Bulls v Mwamba | 5.00pm

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *