Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Uefa Nations League semi-final

SPAIN head to Italy looking to avenge a Euro 2020 semi-final defeat and claim some silverware of their own.

La Roja were edged out by the Azzurri on penalties at Wembley after the teams played out a 1-1 draw over 120 minutes.

Italy beat Spain on penalties when the teams met in Euro 2020


Italy beat Spain on penalties when the teams met in Euro 2020Credit: Reuters
Alvaro Morata missed the decisive penalty at Wembley


Alvaro Morata missed the decisive penalty at WembleyCredit: EPA

And they now meet on Italian soil in another semi – that of the Uefa Nations League.

Italy were unbeaten as they topped a group containing Netherlands, Poland and Bosnia back in 2019.

Spain meanwhile clinched top spot with a memorable 6-0 hammering of Germany.

What time does Italy vs Spain kick off?

  • Italy take on Spain on Wednesday, September 6.
  • The match kicks off at 7.45pm UK time – 8.45pm in Italy and Spain.
  • It takes place at the San Siro, Milan

What TV channel is Italy vs Spain on and can I live stream it?

  • Italy vs Spain is live on Sky Sports Football.
  • Coverage commences at 7.30pm – 15 minutes before kick-off.
  • To stream the game live, head to the Sky Go App.
  • Non-Sky Sports subscribers can still watch all the action with a Now TV Day Pass from £9.99.

Team news

Moise Kean has replaced the injured Ciro Immobile in the Italy squad for the Nations League.

Meanwhile Roma’s Nicolo Zaniolo has been left out of the squad after making insulting gestures at Lazio fans.

Boss Roberto Mancini condemned Zaniolo for the gesture but added that the decision to omit the player was a technical one.

Tottenham’s Bryan Gil has replaced Marcos Llorente in the Spain squad after the Atletico Madrid star picked up an injury.

Meanwhile Luis Enrique has once again named a squad without a single Real Madrid player, as he did at Euro 2020.

Italy squad

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris), Alex Meret (Napoli), Salvatore Sirigu (Genoa)

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Emerson (Lyon), Rafael Tolói (Atalanta)

Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Bryan Cristante (Roma), Jorginho (Chelsea), Manuel Locatelli (Juventus), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Roma), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Marco Verratti (Paris)

Forwards: Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Giacomo Raspadori (Sassuolo)

Spain squad

Goalkeepers: David de Gea (Man. United), Robert Sánchez (Brighton), Unai Simón (Athletic)

Defenders: Marcos Alonso (Chelsea), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Eric García (Barcelona), Aymeric Laporte (Man City), Iñigo Martínez (Athletic), Pedro Porro (Sporting CP), Sergio Reguilón (Tottenham), Pau Torres (Villarreal)

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Pablo Fornals (West Ham), Gavi (Barcelona), Koke (Atlético), Marcos Llorente (Atlético), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Pedri (Barcelona), Rodri (Man City)

Forwards: Yeremi Pino (Villarreal), Pablo Sarabia (Sporting CP), Ferran Torres (Man City)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *