Four changes to Las Yaras for Hamilton

Head coach Reuben Samuel has made four changes to his Brazil side that will compete at the Hamilton Sevens this coming weekend. Las Yaras enter the fourth tournament of the season as the core team with the lowest points, seven behind Ireland with their spot on next year’s circuit under serious threat.

Samuel is able to call on reinforcements to help their odds. Series veterans Beatriz Muhlbauer, Haline Scatrut, and Isadora Lopes return for the first time this season with Claudia Teles back having missed out on both Dubai and Cape Town. Left out are Andressa Alves, Franciele Barros, Eshyllen Coimbra, and Byanca Santa Rita.

Joining the team in Pool B are Australia, Russia, and the USA. The two-day tournament begins on Saturday local time, Friday late afternoon in the Americas. A fixture list can be seen here.

Aline Bednarski, Luiza Campos, Isadora Cerullo, Thalia Costa, Raquel Kochhann (capt.), Isadora Lopes, Beatriz Muhlbauer, Mariana Nicolau, Haline Scatrut, Bianca Silva, Leila Silva, Claudia Teles, Rafaela Zanellato

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *