Date, live stream, TV channel, and ball numbers as remaining teams learn their fate – The Sun

THIS year’s Europa League is starting to build towards a crescendo.

With the final in Gdansk on May 27, the remaining sixteen teams who make it through this week’s last-32 round are set to learn their fate in the latest draw.

 Diogo Jota bagged a hat-trick as Wolves thrashed Espanyol at Molineux


Diogo Jota bagged a hat-trick as Wolves thrashed Espanyol at MolineuxCredit: Reuters

The first legs of these ties will be played on Thursday March 12, with the second legs a week later on March 19.

When is the Europa League last 16 draw?

FOLLOWING the conclusion of the first knockout stage this Thursday, Uefa waste no time in getting the draw done.

It will take place in Nyom, Switzerland on Friday, February 28.

There are no restrictions on who faces who in this round – so it is possible that two English sides will play each other.

The draw gets going at midday GMT.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

YOU can catch all the draw live on BT Sport 1 here in the UK.

Coverage will get going at noon.

While if you want to stream, head to the official Uefa website where a video will be available from Switzerland from the same time.

BT Sport customers can opt to watch their coverage using the BT Sport app or website if they wish.

If you’re unable to get to a TV or access the stream, stick with us here on SunSport as we’ll be running a dedicated LIVE BLOG from Nyom to bring you all the ties as they’re announced.

Ball numbers

ALL of the last 32 ties are still to be completed so numbers have not yet been decided.

Arsenal, Manchester Utd, Rangers and Wolves are all in pole position to be in Friday’s draw after strong performances in the first-leg.

The teams remaining in the competition are:

  • Wolves or Espanyol
  • Sporting Lisbon or Istanbul Basaksehir
  • Getafe or Ajax
  • Bayer Leverkusen or Porto
  • Copenhagen or Celtic
  • APOEL or Basel
  • CFR Cluj or Sevilla
  • Olympiacos or Arsenal
  • AZ Alkmaar or LASK)
  • Club Brugge or Manchester United
  • Ludogorets or Inter Milan
  • Eintracht Frankfurt or Salzburg
  • Shakhtar Donetsk or Benfica
  • Wolfsburg or Malmo
  • AS Roma or Gent
  • Rangers

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *